

Kings Worthy Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual General meeting held on Tuesday, 04 May 2021 at 19:00 Due to COVID-19 this meeting was held electronically via Zoom

Attendees

Councillors Les Haswell (Outgoing Chairman), Stewart Newell (Outgoing Vice-Chairman), Signe Biddle, Sue Cook, Colin Cossburn, Emily Fish, Ian Gordon, Mandy Hallisey, Dorry Lawlor, Matthew Miller-Hall, Charlotte Smith, Steve Waters, Christopher Read (Clerk), Lucia Foster-Found (Assistant Clerk).

Apologies

Winchester City Councillor Jane Rutter.

Members of the public

One.

AGM/21/01 - Nominations and Voting for Chairman

Voting was conducted by anonymous poll in Zoom.

Cllr Newell nominated Cllr Haswell, Cllr Gordon seconded the nomination.

Cllr Lawlor nominated Cllr Cossburn, who declined the nomination as he did not wish to stand for Chair.

10 votes in favour of Cllr Haswell as Chair, 2 abstentions.

Cllr Haswell duly re-elected as Chairman of Kings Worthy Parish Council.

AGM/21/02 - To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Office

Members were happy for the Declaration of Office to be emailed to Cllr Haswell and for Cllr Haswell to show the signed form on the zoom screen, which he proceeded to do.

AGM/21/03 - Nominations and Voting for Vice Chair

Cllr Hallisey nominated Cllr Newell, Cllr Fish seconded the nomination.

9 votes in favour of Cllr Newell as Vice Chair. 3 abstentions.

Cllr Newell duly re-elected as Vice-Chairman of Kings Worthy Parish Council.

AGM/21/04 - To receive the Vice-Chairman's Declaration of Office

Members were happy for the Declaration of Office to be emailed to Cllr Newell and for Cllr Newell to show the signed form on the zoom screen, which he proceeded to do.

AGM/21/05 - Appointments to Committees

Members were requested to select the committee[s] on which they would wish to serve. The chairman and vice-chairman of each committee are to be elected at the first meeting.

Finance, Administration & Remuneration

Stewart Newell, Emily Fish, Signe Biddle, Ian Gordon, Matthew Miller-Hall.

Planning & Highways

Mandy Hallisey, Colin Cossburn, Signe Biddle, Ian Gordon, Les Haswell.

Recreation and Amenities

Mandy Hallisey, Emily Fish, Dorry Lawlor, Sue Cook, Charlotte Smith.

Steve Waters did not wish to be on any committee. Clerk referred to the Standing Orders; no stipulation is made in the Standing Orders requiring Councillors to join at least one committee.

AGM/21/06 - Appointment of representatives

The following appointments were agreed

- Jubilee Hall Liaison Ian Gordon
- Neighbourhood Watch Ian Gordon
- Parochial Church Council Charlotte Smith
- School Governor Matthew Miller-Hall
- Scouts and Guides No representative
- Tubbs Hall Management Committee **Dorry Lawlor**
- WCC Planning Forum Colin Cossburn
- Winchester Transport Forum Stewart Newell
- Winchester Area Community Action May have disbanded
- Worthys Festival Committee Emily Fish
- Worthys Youth Football Club No representative
- Worthys Sports and Social Club Mandy Hallisey

Meeting Closed at 19:20

Signed:	Date:	